Achieving the Impossible Day 14

Hello hello, I hope your day has been as fabby as mine 🙂

I’m just back from an afternoon spent firstly at my publisher’s, discussing the PR and marketing plan for my book which is NOW AVAILABLE ON AMAZON HOW EXCITING IS THAT!!!!!

I was very kindly presented with a framed copy of the book’s cover as a memento and I can’t tell you how thrilling the whole process is and how glad I am to have found a publisher that is so in tune with its authors and so full of people who are as passionate about what they do as I am about what I do.

After the meeting my lovely Muse and I decided to fortify the inner woman with hot chocolate, pie and inspirational thinking so we headed straight for the nearest tea shop and spent a merry couple of hours together.

I coached her around things to do with how she’s structured her business and she had 2 or 3 lightbulb moments that left her realising exactly what she wants to do to restructure what she does so that it suits her, rather than just replicating a 9-5 office job, which is what she has been doing up to now.

Then we talked about my realisation that helping people to conquer their fears is at the heart of what I do, and she helped me to think about options for restructuring what I do to reflect that. I need to do some more thinking because I’ve built up a strong brand and I don’t want to lose it but at the moment I think what I’m offering is too complicated. I shall be spending some time pondering and mulling over the next week or so, and the product streamlining will happen at the same time as the website and blog streamlining.

I’ve also been doing some mulling around the VIP Programme. It was due to begin last week but I delayed the start to make sure I’d got it right. I’m so glad that I did because this morning (yes, in the shower AGAIN) I suddenly knew that the direction I had been going in wasn’t right and I needed to start again. The framework and intention are right but I’d let some of the content I’d developed drag me off down a rabbit hole. So it will still be an intensive, 6-month programme aimed at transforming every aspect of your life, but it won’t be solely down to me to decide what we cover.

I was trained in the art of co-active coaching which, in a nutshell, means that the coach and the client agree between them how they will work together to achieve whatever’s on the client’s agenda. A lot of time is spent in contracting around things like how the coach can be of most use to the client, what the coach can do that will be most helpful, what the coach should avoid doing at all costs, how to handle emotions etc etc. This is a crucial part of the whole coaching setup and, because it’s so obvious, I had completely FAILED to take it into account when designing the VIP programme.

D’oh!

As my lovely Muse pointed out to me this afternoon in her own sweet way, if you’re a VIP you expect to be given exactly what you need – so that’s what my VIPs are going to get. The programme will now start with a workshop where we all get to know each other as we work out exactly what shape the programme will take, so it’s a truly collaborative process. I’m going to write this up more fully tomorrow so you can see the details, including the new dates. There are still places available so if you’re interested do drop me a line at cathy@colourinyourthinking.co.uk

Thank you for your continuing support and all the lovely comments, I really look forward to reading them and I still get excited when I see someone has taken the time and trouble to get in touch.

 

2 responses to “Achieving the Impossible Day 14

  1. I’ve seen your book on Amazon, that happened quickly, really good stuff.

Leave a Reply

