Achieving the Impossible Day 16

Well yesterday I told you I was going to be taking Massive Action today, and I REALLY wanted to be able to show you the result before I went to bed tonight, but the curse of technology has struck.

This morning I made a film. All by myself, without the aid of a grown-up or anything! The first bit’s about me – who I am, where I’ve come from and how I ended up doing what I do. The second bit is all about my True Colours VIP Transformation Programme so you can find out all about it and how to get yourself a place on it.

If you already know you want to apply for a place then all you have to do is fill in this application form.

If you’re not sure, then I invite you to have a look at my film and see how you feel afterwards.

Or that’s what I was going to say. I made the film this morning and for the past ELEVEN HOURS I have been wrangling with technology trying to get the accursed thing edited and uploaded. I still have at least another hour (apparently) before anything is likely to happen and I’m out on my feet.

If today has taught me anything at all, it has taught me not to try to be too clever – although in fairness to me, the first 4 or 5 hours were spent in trying to figure out how to transfer a 1.5GB file across the internet so my glamorous assistant could do all the other stuff for me. It would have been quicker if I’d just got in the car and driven to Bristol, handed her the camera, waited while she did the necessary and come home again.

I shall know next time…

Sadly I can’t show you my video tonight but I didn’t want the making of it to go unacknowledged because I’m actually very proud of it. I worked really hard to get the content right and to make sure it doesn’t look amateurish, and I’m really pleased with how it came out.

It is a bit long as I had a lot I wanted to say, so I may end up having to chop it in two to get it on YouTube, but the main thing is that I did it!

And with any luck I’ll get to show you tomorrow. But for now, my aching head and I are off to bed.

Love and Fairy Dust

Cathy

 

 

8 responses to “Achieving the Impossible Day 16

  1. I will look forward to seeing the finished product! Films are very hard to write, direct, produce and edit, so your Massive Action involved a lot of hard things to master. I admire your ambition!

  2. Well done cathy, technology is never easy and next time you will be able to do it much quicker, see today as the start of your learning and dont feel held back there is a reason for the slower pace today 🙂

  3. Ah Cathy, they say setbacks are all part of achieving great things so you’re on the right path. Learning as you go is what life is all about so keep smiling and you’ll see today that it was all worth it 🙂
    Love Sarah xx

    • Thanks Sarah, I know it will be worth it and next time I really WON’T stay up till past midnight cos I know it’s going to take me days to recover from it – I am a creature who needs sleep (at least 65% of me is cat, I reckon) and I don’t function well if I get deprived of it. I am smiling though, even if it is ins a sleepy sort of way…xx

  4. I’m similar, Cathy, always going at full speed – the key is pacing and reminding myself how far I’ve come in a relatively short time. There’s always today and tomorrow (and that isn’t procrastination)! Dave

    • Yes, I know, more haste less speed as my mother still says! I’m taking it more calmly today and making productive time of how long it’s taking to get this done – so the last seemingly endless upload has resulted in a sparkly, shiny kitchen!

Leave a Reply

