Achieving the Impossible: Day 19

I’ve been as good as my word today and done no work whatsoever, focussing instead on visiting friends, buying food and getting through some long-awaited housework.

Oh, how I loathe housework, but my lovely husband has some chums coming round on Monday and needs must…

When I say I haven’t actually done any work, that doesn’t mean I haven’t been thinking workish thoughts – I had to do something to take my mind off the tedium of cleaning the toilets, after all!

I’ve been musing on better names for my product range, following Lisa Sasevich’s advice. She reckons that any product name should contain both some of the benefits the client will get by using it and some of the pain it’s aiming to solve and she has some good advice for how to come up with the right names for your products.

So I’ve been amusing myself with thinking up new names for cleaning products, such as

ScumClean: removes filth so easily even your teenager can use it!

and

The Crevice Brush: clears-up hard to reach gunge when you’re not cross enough to use your husband’s toothbrush…

I also now have potential product names scribbled on bits of paper all around the house – at some point I’m going to have to make a decision about which ones to go with and that will be one of next week’s tasks.

But for now, there’s venison casserole in the oven and it’s nearly time for Strictly Come Dancing so I’m off!

2 responses to “Achieving the Impossible: Day 19

  1. Just bought your book – my little contribution to the million pund turnover fund! We must have a chat sometime as I’m currently working in schools along the same lines. Maybe we could do something together?

Leave a Reply

