Inspiring Songs

One of the things I like to do from time to time is remind myself of an incredibly happy time. And one of the ways I do that is by watching the film of “The Circus”, last year’s phenomenal tour by Take That.

I got a ticket purely by accident, courtesy of friend, and it was a thoroughly thrilling, uplifting, joyous and glorious event that left me on a high for days afterwards.

Every time I watch the film of it I’m instantly transported back to those feelings and that state of sheer euphoria, and it’s magnified by seeing the same feelings mirrored on the faces of the people in the crowd, just as it was magnified at the actual event by being amongst a sea of other euphoric people.

As it’s Christmas, I thought I’d share some of the music that I find particularly uplifting and that convey an idea of what I’m trying to do with my work.

Enjoy 🙂

Oh dear…I seem to have something in my eye..do excuse me…..

5 responses to “Inspiring Songs

  1. I have lots of inspiring songs depending on the mood I am in. Music can really lift you and move you forward. Enjoy the music and keep going.

  2. Two of my favourites: “Beyond” by William Joseph (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m57I96msuPQ) – although the whole album is truly uplifting.

    and

    “Sol Invictus” by Thea Gilmore (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-aic4qHQWA)

Leave a Reply

