Do you deserve the life you really want?

Blimey, what a rush!

The last couple of weeks have flown by and this is the first opportunity I’ve had to sit quietly and blog.

Not that I haven’t wanted to before, in fact I’ve got millions of ideas for posts in my head but somehow the time seems to have leached away.

I shall do better.

Having said that, the reason I haven’t written anything for a while is that, ever since I sat back and let the Universe take over, everything has gone up a gear.

I have taken on lots of lovely new clients, made some fabulous new friends and had my most successful month since I began trading.

I have concrete plans in place for what will happen over 2011 and if you’re a newsletter subscriber you’ll be the first to know about them as I shall be revealing all in my February newsletter – so if you haven’t already subscribed, go click on the box at the top of the screen!

One of the most interesting things for me is how much my new clients have in common.

Whether they come to me for help with their businesses, their personal lives or both, the majority of women I see all say something along the lines of at least one of these comments:

  • I feel stuck in a groove I don’t want to be in
  • I’ve tried and tried and I can’t seem to get out of it
  • I don’t want things to be like this but I have no choice
  • Feeling like this is really silly
  • I’m the only person that feels like this.

So when I’m able to reassure them that

  • You don’t have to stay stuck
  • There is a way out
  • You do have a choice
  • Feeling like this is perfectly normal, and
  • Just about everyone I see comes to me because that’s exactly how they feel, so you’re not alone

it already starts to make a difference. Just knowing that feelings of this sort are part of the human condition and affect probably all of us at some point in our lives, is immensely reassuring to anyone that’s feeling alone and frightened and stuck.

Once you really start to believe that you’re not silly, you’re not alone and there is an answer, life suddenly doesn’t seem so difficult after all, and that realisation is the first step on the road to a brighter, more colourful future.

Although it can be frightening to think about making changes to your life, if the place you’re in now is making you unhappy then really, what do you have to lose? Change can be uncomfortable but if it leads to something much better than your present discomfort, isn’t it worth it?

I’ve yet to meet anyone who regrets taking the decision to really examine who they are and why they’re here, regardless of how major the changes they went through as a result.

Everyone I know that has invested time and energy into developing their potential and coming to know their true colours describes it as being the best thing they’ve ever done for themselves. Indeed, one of my VIP clients last week described the work we’re doing together as “the most loving thing I’ve ever done for myself”.

And there’s the rub – so many of us feel hopeless and helpless, and trapped in lives that don’t fulfill us, and that’s all we think we deserve. We don’t feel that we deserve to do loving things for ourselves, and so we remain trapped in a negative cycle and stuck in lives that make us unhappy.

Before you can decide to break out of that cycle, you have to decide whether or not you’re worth investing in, so here’s my question:

Could you imagine loving yourself enough to start working towards building the life you REALLY want?

And if your answer is no, then what would need to happen for you to start feeling that way about yourself?

I’d love to know what you think so please keep your comments coming and if any of what I’ve said here has resonated with you and you’d like to talk about it in confidence then please email me on cathy@colourinyourthinking.co.uk

 

 

Leave a Reply

